Elly Griffiths Standalone 2

Elly Griffiths Standalone 2

Author: Elly Griffiths

Publisher:

ISBN: 1787477630

Page: 368

Download BOOK

'PS: thanks for the murders.

PS: Thanks for the murders. The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should absolutely not be suspicious. DS Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing to concern her in carer Natalka's account of Peggy Smith's death. But when Natalka reveals that Peggy lied about her heart condition and that she had been sure someone was following her... And that Peggy Smith had been a 'murder consultant' who plotted deaths for authors, and knew more about murder than anyone has any right to... And when clearing out Peggy's flat ends in Natalka being held at gunpoint by a masked figure... Well then DS Harbinder Kaur thinks that maybe there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all. From the sleepy seaside town of Shoreham, to the granite streets of Aberdeen and the shores of Lake Baikal, The Postscript Murders is a literary mystery for fans of Antony Horowitz, Agatha Christie and anyone who's ever wondered just how authors think up such realistic crimes... PS: Trust no one.



More Books:

Elly Griffiths Standalone 2
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Elly Griffiths
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10 - Publisher:

PS: Thanks for the murders. The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should absolutely not be suspicious. DS Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing to concern her in carer Natalka's account of Peggy Smith's death. But when Natalka reveals that Peggy lied about her heart condition and that
The PostScript Murders
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Elly Griffiths
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-02 - Publisher: Houghton Mifflin

Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best-selling author Elly Griffiths, a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie. The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious.
The Midnight Hour
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Elly Griffiths
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-30 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'If only all history mysteries could be as good as The Midnight Hour' The Times A twisty new murder story from the bestselling author of the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries. An old man lies dead and it looks like poison, but his wife isn't the only one who had reason
The Stranger Diaries
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Elly Griffiths
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-11-01 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR. THE RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK. 'Utterly bewitching ... a pitch-perfect modern Gothic' AJ FINN, author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW A dark story has been brought to terrifying life. Can the ending be rewritten in time? This is what the
The Stranger Diaries
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Elly Griffiths
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-03-05 - Publisher: Houghton Mifflin

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.