The Portable Door

The Portable Door

Author: Tom Holt

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780316233293

Page: 416

Download BOOK

Starting a new job is always stressful, but when Paul Carpenter arrives at the office of H.W. Wells he has no idea what trouble lies in store.

Starting a new job is always stressful, but when Paul Carpenter arrives at the office of H.W. Wells he has no idea what trouble lies in store. Because he is about to discover that the apparently respectable establishment now paying his salary is in fact a front for a deeply sinister organization that has a mighty peculiar agenda. It seems that half the time his bosses are away with the fairies. But they're not, of course. They're away with the goblins.



More Books:

The Portable Door
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Tom Holt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-09-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Starting a new job is always stressful, but when Paul Carpenter arrives at the office of H.W. Wells he has no idea what trouble lies in store. Because he is about to discover that the apparently respectable establishment now paying his salary is in fact a front for a deeply
Only Human/Portable Door Omnibus A
Language: en
Pages: 768
Authors: Tom Holt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-12-01 - Publisher:

ONLY HUMAN Something is about to go wrong. Very wrong. But what can you expect when the Supreme Being decides to get away from it all for a few days, leaving his naturally inquisitive son to look after the cosmic balance of things? There's only one hope for mankind. And
In Your Dreams
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Tom Holt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-09-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'A definite must for all fans of comic fantasy' - ENIGMA 'Wacky humour bubbles through the polished narrative ... Holt doesn't skimp on the flashes of brilliance' - SFX Ever been offered a promotion that seems too good to be true? You know - the sort they'd be insane to
Only Human/Portable Door a Omnibus Special
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Tom Holt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-12 - Publisher:

Books about Only Human/Portable Door a Omnibus Special
Barking
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Tom Holt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-01 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Tom Holt may be the most imaginative satirist to land on our shores since Douglas Adams' - Christopher Moore 'Holt has a zany humor that will appeal to fans of Terry Pratchett and Christopher Moore.' - Library Journal Monsters are roaming the streets of London. Of course, some monsters are