The Last Thing to Burn

The Last Thing to Burn

Author: Will Dean

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9781982156466

Page: 256

Download BOOK

"On an isolated farm in the United Kingdom, a woman is trapped by the monster who kidnapped her seven years ago.

“Immediate, intense, gripping, taut, terrifying, moving, and brilliant.” —Lisa Jewell, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Invisible Girl A woman being held captive is willing to risk everything to save herself, her unborn child, and her captor’s latest victim in this claustrophobic thriller in the tradition of Misery and Room. On an isolated farm in the United Kingdom, a woman is trapped by the monster who kidnapped her seven years ago. When she discovers she is pregnant, she resolves to protect her child no matter the cost, and starts to meticulously plan her escape. But when another woman is brought into the fold on the farm, her plans go awry. Can she save herself, her child, and this innocent woman at the same time? Or is she doomed to spend the remainder of her life captive on this farm? Intense, dark, and utterly gripping The Last Thing to Burn is a breathtaking thriller from an author to watch.



More Books:

The Last Thing to Burn
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Will Dean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-20 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

“Immediate, intense, gripping, taut, terrifying, moving, and brilliant.” —Lisa Jewell, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Invisible Girl A woman being held captive is willing to risk everything to save herself, her unborn child, and her captor’s latest victim in this claustrophobic thriller in the tradition of Misery and
The Last Thing to Burn
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Will Dean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-12 - Publisher:

'I lived every second with the characters. A masterpiece' JANE CASEY'Misery meets Room ... a triumph' MARIAN KEYES'Ratchets up the tension to the point where I had to check my pulse' LIZ NUGENTHe is her husband. She is his captive.Her husband calls her Jane. That is not her name.She lives
The Last Thing to Burn
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Will Dean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Outstanding. The best thriller in years' MARTINA COLE 'One of the best thrillers I have read in years' THE OBSERVER 'I couldn't put it down. A visceral nightmare of a book with one of the most evil villains I've come across in a long time. Powerful writing' STEVE CAVANAGH 'Short,
First Born
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Will Dean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-04-12 - Publisher:

*** From the acclaimed author of THE LAST THING TO BURN comes a new thriller about identity, rivalry and deceit. ***'Will Dean writes a mean thriller, with a keen ear for what scares us. The streets of New York shine off the page, and the action rarely lets up. Highly
First Born
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Will Dean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-04-14 - Publisher: Hachette UK

*** From the acclaimed author of THE LAST THING TO BURN comes a new thriller about identity, rivalry and deceit. *** THE LAST THING A TWIN EXPECTS IS TO BE ALONE ... Molly lives a quiet, contained life in London. Naturally risk averse, she gains comfort from security and structure.