Secrets and Stilettos

Secrets and Stilettos

Author: Gina Lamanna

Publisher:

ISBN: 1674811322

Page: 282

Download BOOK

"Jenna McGovern's strappy shoes and sundresses are not going to cut it when she makes the move from Hollywood Hills to Blueberry Lake, Minnesota in the stone-cold dead of winter.

For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Janet Evanovich... Fashion can be deadly... Jenna McGovern's strappy shoes and sundresses are not going to cut it when she makes the move from Hollywood Hills to Blueberry Lake, Minnesota in the stone-cold dead of winter. A former stylist to the stars, Jenna's determined to bring the latest red-carpet fashions back to the Midwest in an effort to revive her mother's floundering thrift shop.When Jenna finds out her first client is Grant Mark, the best man in a high-profile winter wedding, she's thrilled. However, when Grant gets a little too handsy in the dressing room, Jenna is forced to fend him off with her stiletto and send him packing. While she's glad to be rid of the difficult groomsman, it's pure bad luck that Grant is found dead later that afternoon from a high heel to the throat. What's worse is that the attractive chief of police is convinced Jenna's the one who put it there.If Jenna doesn't clear her name quickly, she'll not only lose the chance to style the biggest winter wedding Blueberry Lake has ever seen, but her mother's thrift store will go under for good-and Jenna will be stuck flaunting the worst fashion of all time: a neon orange jumpsuit.



More Books:

Secrets and Stilettos
Language: en
Pages: 282
Authors: Gina Lamanna
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-12-12 - Publisher:

For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Janet Evanovich... Fashion can be deadly... Jenna McGovern's strappy shoes and sundresses are not going to cut it when she makes the move from Hollywood Hills to Blueberry Lake, Minnesota in the stone-cold dead of winter. A former stylist to the stars, Jenna's determined
Hot Mic!
Language: en
Pages: 282
Authors: Jamie Collins
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-10 - Publisher: Jamie Collins

Hannah is a mom with a Ph.D. and a savior complex. But sometimes, the rescuer needs the saving. Pop-psychologist Dr. Hannah is radio royalty. At the top of her game and quick to dispense sage advice to an audience of listeners hungry for her special brand of self-help served at
Sign On!
Language: en
Pages: 39
Authors: Jamie Collins
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-11-22 - Publisher: Jamie Collins

A failing network. A desperate producer. An unscripted all-female chat-fest to the rescue! Meet the ladies of The Gab – Global Network’s newest daytime talk show. Sign On! is the prequel to the four-book Secretes and Stilettos series. These daytime divas are far from overnight successes. Each is chosen for
Sexy Ink!
Language: en
Pages: 318
Authors: Jamie Collins
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-12-08 - Publisher: Jamie Collins

La Costa Reed is a bestselling author with a sordid past. Her life is an open book, but will one well-guarded secret threaten to tarnish it all? LA COSTA is a survivor of poverty and abhorrent childhood abuses. From the dirt lots of West Memphis, to the streets of LA,
The Black Stiletto: Secrets & Lies
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Raymond Benson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-12-28 - Publisher: Oceanview Publishing

For Better or Worse—A Move to L.A. It is 1961 in the fourth book of the Black Stiletto series. Judy, the Stiletto, meets Leo, a charismatic man who convinces her to move to Los Angeles when she is run out of New York by increasingly hazardous police heat. But soon