Fire on the Horizon LP

Fire on the Horizon LP

Author: Tom Shroder

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 9780062066541

Page: 378

Download BOOK

A real-life thriller in the tradition of The Perfect Storm, Fire on the Horizon recounts the life of the Deepwater Horizon drilling rig—from its construction in South Korea in the year 2000 to its journey around the world to its ...

A real-life thriller in the tradition of The Perfect Storm, Fire on the Horizon recounts the life of the Deepwater Horizon drilling rig—from its construction in South Korea in the year 2000 to its journey around the world to its disastrous end. On and off the rig, Fire on the Horizon reveals the particulars of a culture most of us have never known, from the small maritime colleges to Transocean's training schools and Houston headquarters, and culminates in the harrowing minute-by-minute account of the fateful day, April 20, 2010, when the half-billion-dollar rig blew up, taking the lives of eleven people and leaving an unprecedented swath of natural destruction in its fiery wake.



More Books:

Hearings, Reports and Prints of the Senate Committee on Labor and Public Welfare
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Labor and Public Welfare
Categories: Labor policy
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher:

Books about Hearings, Reports and Prints of the Senate Committee on Labor and Public Welfare
Gift of Alturas
Language: en
Pages: 204
Authors: Merv Toler
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-11-01 - Publisher: iUniverse

Imagine: A universe where a race of people amass billions of years worth of "gathered knowledge." A people that actually trust each other--and, who can see a time coming when their sphere of the cosmos will be taken by a natural process called entropy. By utilizing their strong tie to
Hearings, Reports and Prints of the House Committee on Appropriations
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Appropriations
Categories: Finance, Public
Type: BOOK - Published: 1970 - Publisher:

Books about Hearings, Reports and Prints of the House Committee on Appropriations
Hearings, Reports and Prints of the House Committee on Armed Services
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Armed Services
Categories: Legislative hearings
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher:

Books about Hearings, Reports and Prints of the House Committee on Armed Services
Hearings, Reports and Prints of the Senate Committee on Armed Services
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Armed Services
Categories: Legislative hearings
Type: BOOK - Published: 1972 - Publisher:

Books about Hearings, Reports and Prints of the Senate Committee on Armed Services