Dead Silent

Dead Silent

Author: Sandra Bromley

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN: 9780595381890

Page: 272

Download BOOK

She asked the children to share any feelings they had about Mrs. Perlstein's death. ... Stacy Adler, a very sensitive and quiet child, asked the next question. ... Donna and Stacy walked in while I was working 96 Dead Silent.

Imagine. Flo Perlstein is found D.O.D.-Dead on Desk-the night of Pine View Elementary School's Science Fair. Who had a motive to strangle the fifth grade teacher? Everyone who knew her.Flo Perlstein was narcissistic, hypochondriacal and rude. She talked incessantly. She drove people crazy.Barbara Lawson was Flo's closest colleague-and not by choice. Intrigued by the role of amateur sleuth, Barbara gets drawn into the investigation of Flo's murder. She finds herself drawn to the handsome detective who leads the investigation. Her involvement causes conflict by challenging her image of herself and the boundaries of her marriage. Her involvement exposes her to a very different kind of show and tell. This particular game is far from innocent. It puts her life in danger.Dead Silent is contemporary fiction with a diverse and unique cast of characters. Humor and a hint of romance balance the tension created by a very unusual murder investigation.



More Books:

Dead Silent
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Sandra Bromley
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-01 - Publisher: iUniverse

Imagine. Flo Perlstein is found D.O.D.-Dead on Desk-the night of Pine View Elementary School's Science Fair. Who had a motive to strangle the fifth grade teacher? Everyone who knew her.Flo Perlstein was narcissistic, hypochondriacal and rude. She talked incessantly. She drove people crazy.Barbara Lawson was Flo's closest colleague-and not by
Dead Silent
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Shirley Wells
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-08-22 - Publisher: Harlequin

Ten months ago, Samantha Hunt set off for work…and was never seen again. Despite the statistics of cold cases, Dylan Scott wants to believe the young woman's alive—and not just because her father, his client, is desperate to find his missing daughter before he dies of cancer. By all accounts
Dead Silent
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Mark Roberts
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05-05 - Publisher: Head of Zeus

Why can't she say what she saw? She watched her father die... A gripping serial killer thriller, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons. Leonard Lawson was a respected professor of medieval art. He lived a quiet life in a suburb of Liverpool with his grown-up daughter. He had no enemies.
Dead Silent (A Jettine Jorgensen Mystery, Book 1)
Language: en
Pages: 280
Authors: S.L. Menear
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-31 - Publisher: ePublishing Works!

Submerged secrets and a deadly affair greet Jett Jorgensen at her Navy homecoming in Dead Silent, a murder mystery from S.L. Menear. —Banyan Isle, Florida, Present Day— While on leave, Navy Intelligence Officer, Jettine Jorgensen, returns to Banyan Isle to revisit the unsolved cold case of her parents’ deaths, only
Dead Silent
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Sharon Jones
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-02-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK

When Poppy Sinclair and her boyfriend visit snowy Cambridge, she doesn't expect to discover the body of a student - arms outstretched in the act of smearing bloody angel wings on the chapel's floor. Suddenly, Poppy is faced with the possibility that the one closest to her heart might be