Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

Author: Anne Blankman

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472207869

Page: 352

Download BOOK

The gripping sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog. The epic tale of one young woman racing to save the man she loves during one of history's darkest hours. For fans of The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.

The gripping sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog. The epic tale of one young woman racing to save the man she loves during one of history's darkest hours. For fans of The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.' 'It's terrifying and incredible to think how much of this story is true' Elizabeth Wein, author of Code Name Verity on Prisoner of Night and Fog Gretchen Muller has three rules for her new life: 1. Blend into the surroundings 2. Don't tell anyone who you really are 3. Never, ever go back to Germany Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: she used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. When she made an enemy of her former friends, she fled Munich for Oxford with her love, Daniel Cohen. But then a telegram calls Daniel back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down when he is accused of murder. To save Daniel, Gretchen must return to her homeland and somehow avoid capture by the Nazi elite. As they work to clear Daniel's name, they discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and escape in time - or will Hitler find them first?



More Books:

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Anne Blankman
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-21 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The gripping sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog. The epic tale of one young woman racing to save the man she loves during one of history's darkest hours. For fans of The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.' 'It's terrifying and incredible to think how much of this
Conspiracy of Blood
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Allen Sharp
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1984-02-16 - Publisher: Cambridge University Press

The reader chooses the development of the adventure as, amidst the nightmarish atmosphere in London during the Great Plague, a colonel is hatching an evil plot against the State.
Sugar is Made with Blood
Language: en
Pages: 389
Authors: Robert L. Paquette
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher:

Books about Sugar is Made with Blood
Conspiracy of Blood
Language: en
Pages: 548
Authors: L.L. Abbott
Categories: Canada
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021 - Publisher:

"When a body of a woman is found at the base of a crevice on a remote island, Kerry immediately suspects foul play. Clues offer a glimpse into the victim's life, but it sends Kerry in a direction that no one expected it to go. As fear of a serial
Sugar Is Made with Blood
Language: en
Pages: 365
Authors: Robert L. Paquette
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 1990-02-01 - Publisher: Wesleyan

Books about Sugar Is Made with Blood