The Unlikely Spy

The Unlikely Spy

Author: Daniel Silva

Publisher:

ISBN: 0752826905

Page: 576

Download BOOK

Germany 1944.

A tale of spies and betrayal in the Second World War. Germany, 1944. The Allied invasion is not far away, and the high command desperately need to know where it will take place. It is time to activate one of Hitler's last spies in Britain - Catherine Blake, a sleeper planted before the war and awaiting orders . . . British intelligence also has its orders, and academic Alfred Vicary has been recruited by Churchill himself to carry them out. It is his job to find Catherine and stop her before it is too late. But whose side are his own people on?



More Books:

The Unlikely Spy
Language: en
Pages: 576
Authors: Daniel Silva
Categories: London (England)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1999-07 - Publisher:

A tale of spies and betrayal in the Second World War. Germany, 1944. The Allied invasion is not far away, and the high command desperately need to know where it will take place. It is time to activate one of Hitler's last spies in Britain - Catherine Blake, a sleeper
An Unlikely Spy
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Rebecca Starford
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-01 - Publisher: HarperCollins

A twisting, sophisticated World War II novel following a spy who goes undercover as a part of MI5—in chasing the secrets of others, how much will she lose of herself? Evelyn Varley has always been ambitious and clever. As a girl, she earned a scholarship to a prestigious academy well
An Unlikely Spy
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Terry Deary
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-11 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Thrilling historical adventure from Terry Deary, the 'outstanding children's non-fiction author of the 20th century' (Books For Keeps) This brand new, exciting adventure from bestselling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the Second World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. World War II has
An Unlikely Spy
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Terry Deary
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-11 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books

Thrilling historical adventure from Terry Deary, the 'outstanding children's non-fiction author of the 20th century' (Books For Keeps) This brand new, exciting adventure from bestselling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the Second World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. World War II has
The Unlikely Spy
Language: en
Pages: 752
Authors: Daniel Silva
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-05-06 - Publisher: Penguin

#1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva’s celebrated debut novel, The Unlikely Spy, is “A ROLLER-COASTER WORLD WAR II ADVENTURE that conjures up memories of the best of Ken Follett and Frederick Forsyth” (The Orlando Sentinel). “In wartime,” Winston Churchill wrote, “truth is so precious that she should always