After You Died...

After You Died...

Author: Melina Lewis

Publisher: Bookbaby

ISBN: 1543930700

Page: 234

Download BOOK

No longer the awesome foursome, childhood friends Tanya, Liz and Kate reframe their friendship without Claire. After You Died... draws on the seven stages of grief, each chapter a journey from shock to acceptance.

For the lifelong friends jogging their regular morning route, along the sleepy suburban streets of Fish Hoek, nothing could have warned them of what was to come. Trying to take a short cut and win favour with his taxi boss, a young driver Tshepo Dlamini crashes into one of the runners. As Claire's lifeless body lies crumpled on the ground, Tshepo finds himself trapped in a metal carcass, close to death himself. Watching the accident happen, Maureen stands on her balcony and is the only witness. Yet she harbours another dark secret. For James, Claire's adoring boyfriend, his life begins to unravel as he wakes to the news that Claire is dead, leaving him to question life as it was and will be. No longer the awesome foursome, childhood friends Tanya, Liz and Kate reframe their friendship without Claire. After You Died... draws on the seven stages of grief, each chapter a journey from shock to acceptance. Set against the complex backdrop of small town South Africa, each person steps into a new reality and learns to forgive themselves and others.



More Books:

After You Died...
Language: en
Pages: 234
Authors: Melina Lewis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-07-15 - Publisher: Bookbaby

For the lifelong friends jogging their regular morning route, along the sleepy suburban streets of Fish Hoek, nothing could have warned them of what was to come. Trying to take a short cut and win favour with his taxi boss, a young driver Tshepo Dlamini crashes into one of the
After You Died
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Dea Poirier
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-27 - Publisher: Polis Books

NAMED ONE OF CRIMEREADS' "MOST ANTICIPATED CRIME BOOKS OF 2021" Seventeen-year-old bisexual teen boy Asher remembers nothing from the night in 1968 that the police found him covered in his girlfriend's blood. He knows he’d never hurt anyone, least of all her. But the only person who believes him is
What You Should Know About Life After Death
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Spiros Zodhiates
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 1988-06-01 - Publisher: Amg Pubs

Offers sound biblical answers to what happens to a person after death.
On how the Cockroach, after having died, and after a short conversation with Saint Peter, entered the Gates of Heaven
Language: en
Pages: 56
Authors: v.campudoni
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-05-09 - Publisher: v.campudoni

Can a cockroach enter into Heaven? Will Saint Peter allow it? In the tradition of Psalms, Socrates, Solomon, and Seuss, "On how the Cockroach..." tackles the canons of our catechisms, the perceptions of our realities, the emblems around our necks, and, perhaps, the dark recesses of our prejudices. An illustrated
AFTER YOU'RE DEAD
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Cary Allen Stone
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-15 - Publisher: Fine Line Books

There’s a knock on the door. MexiKing gang leader Pablo stands outside. A narcotrafficker kidnapped Pablo’s wife. Richard Graham, an elite serial killer, escapes from prison. His daughter Mackenzy murdered Caitland. Will Jake risk his life to help Pablo get Alana back?